A Beautiful Morning

DSC_0363 (2)

 

I want to tell you guys about the most beautiful morning that I shared with my housemate this Sunday. I woke up feeling a little groggy (I may have indulged in an Old Fashioned on Saturday evening) but I had promised myself I would run 10km on Sunday morning. I had a pint or two of water and a custard apple and I felt good again. Outside the weather was absolutely perfect – the sun was shining and there was a light breeze. I went to get ready for my run and my housemate, in desperate need of a study break and some vitamin D asked if she could join me. I was grateful for her company as I don’t think I would have done it on my own.

Kate showed me a new route through some lush parks and along the river. We had a good chat and just chilled out. There were so many happy runners, cyclists and families out and everybody was enjoying the sun 😀 It was literally the most perfect morning run and I was SO HAPPY for the sunshine. If you know me at all you will know that I adore the sun. Literally my favourite thing!

We came home, stretched and cooled down outside. Then I made my new fave juice – blood orange and turmeric. I had one litre of this delicious sweet nectar and later followed this with a litre of apple and ginger juice to complete my breakfast. Yummers!

This is the longest run I have done wearing my fivefingers and it felt good. My calves felt awesome for the rest of the day and I had no soreness at all the next day – winning! I am thinking of ordering some hurache running sandals from either Earth Runners or Xero Shoes as I think it will be so lush to run in sandals in the summer. Have you guys tried running sandals? What do you think of them?

I hope you are all feeling happy and enjoying the brighter days!

Olivia ♥

2 thoughts on “A Beautiful Morning

Leave a comment